8589083568 | competitivecracker12@gmail.com

15th March 2021

  1. Thomas Bach, a German Lawyer re-elected as IOC(International Olympic Committee) President.
    IOC- Founded in 23rd June 1894;
    Headquarters- Lausanne, Switzerland
    Director General – Christophe De Kepper
  2. Anti-dumping duty on Chinese drugs:
    Imposed duty on anti-bacterial drug Ciprofloxacin hydrochloride used to treat different types of bacterial infections.
    Duty imposed range – USD 0.91 per kg – 3.27 per kg
  3. Chhattisgarh ranks first in MGNREGA. Providing employment under Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Guarantee Employment Act in the financial year 2020-2021.
  4. ISRO launches sounding rocket RH-560, to study the variations in the neutral winds and plasma dynamics. From Satish Dhawan Space Center.
  5. India’s first centralized AC terminal in Bengaluru. Anticipated cost of 314 crores announced by Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal.
  6. India’s first dedicated express cargo terminal launched by Kempegowda International Airport. It is exclusively for the export and import of international couriers inaugurated by Chief Commissioner of Customs Bengaluru M.Shrinivas.
  7. European parliament declares European Union an LGBTIQ freedom zone.
  8. PM Modi addresses the fourth Global Ayurveda festival on 12th March 2021. 25 countries have taken part in the festival. Venue- Angamaly, Kerala .
  9. Brand Ambassadors appointed are:
    • Kartik Aryan – Doritos, Bata India
    • Shilpa Shetty – Nourish (BL Agro Industries)
    • Sania Mirza – Possible
    • Rohit Sharma – Glenmark Pharma for its candid product

  10. Kendra Sahitya Academy award 2020 winner memoir – Mani Shankar Mukhopadyay ( Bengali writer), for ‘Eka Eka Ekadasi’.

    • English- Arundhati Subramaniyam (When God is a traveller)
    • Kannada – Verappa Moily (Sri Bahubali Ahimsadigvijayam – epic poetry)
    • Hindi – Anamika (Tokri me Digant -Theri Gatha : 2014)
    • Tamil – Imayam (Sellatha Panam)
    • Telugu – Nikhileshwar
    • Gujarati – Hareesh meenashru
    • Konkani – R.S Bhaskar
    • Sanskrit – Mahesh Chandra Sharma Gowtham
    • Dogri – Gian Singh (play)
    • Sindhi – Jetho Lalwani (play)

March 16, 2021